I have registered with a number of digital scrapbooking sites. One of those sites is Digital Scrapbooking Obsession, or DSO. A few folks at this site introduced me to the Project 365, so I thought I’d check it out. So far I’m doing okay in 2009 taking at least a few photos each day. One element in my picture-taking is I’m trying to mix up the locations where I shoot. Today I stopped in to work to take care of a few things before the work week starts back following the holidays. We’re situated in downtown Columbus, Ohio, right across the street from Nationwide Arena, home to the Columbus Blue Jackets. It was a very big deal when the NHL selected Columbus as the home to one of several new franchise teams a few years back. It’s neat to be so close, but on game days…traffic is a little unpleasant. And now the Huntington Ball Park has gone up down the street. New home for the Columbus Clippers – newly named farm club to the Cleveland Indians. Life will get even more interesting when the baseball season starts up!

Here’s a nice shot of Nationwide Arena…

dsc_0877p365

Another shot I got was of my Photo-Op go-to pal, Skippyjon Jones. I got a new coffee cup a couple years ago when I won a fun opportunity to meet the members of Duran Duran. The cup is a marketing tool for the sponsoring radio station. Skippyjon somehow makes it more fun. What do you think???dsc_0875p365

