Yep, it’s still a very busy year!! On Friday I had a full day of work. After tending to things at home, I went to visit my boyfriend. Suddenly I remembered that it’s the day of the “9 on the 9th” challenge over at DSP! I scrambled to come up with a theme and wound up deciding on Christmas Treats, recognizing fun Christmas gifts and such. Here are a couple:

dsc_0914dsc_0924

The second photo shows my progress on the sweater I’m knitting as a Christmas gift to myself. 😉 I’m working on the back at the moment, and it’s stitching up pretty quickly. I hope to have it completed by Easter!

Saturday, today, was a long one – and it’s still early afternoon here. My son’s school is hosting a wrestling tournament. I volunteered to take an early shift so that I’d be able to watch his matches. I can’t really watch him wrestle, though. The sport is just too darn intense! So instead I go to provide moral support, and I also document his performance photographically. Now that I have my new Nikon, I just held down the shutter and let it rip. That made for a very full memory card – and in my not-yet-awake state when I arrived this morning, I forgot to bring extra cards! So I deleted a bunch of less-than-stellar shots of other boys, and lowered my image quality a bit. That was enough so I could snap away for his longer second match. This image was taken shortly before he was pinned. The expression on his face (the guy in red & black)  is exactly what I can’t see while I’m in the room! My BABY!!

dsc_1565

There will be more photo ops tonight as my office Christmas party is being held this evening. Now I’m off to go find a suitable outfit…

