Monday, Monday…ay, ay, ay, yay! Yesterday was a lazy day. I napped quite a bit, so it took a while before I had a photo idea. With all the digi scrapping I’ve been doing, I decided it’s time to update my avatar. And this time I decided to take a tip from one of my favorite designers. Tina Chambers has had this type of pose as her avatar for a while. I was too tired to grab my tripod from the car, so it’s not as shake-free as I would have liked…

dsc_15801

Today I was very busy working on gathering my supplies, etc. for a 48-hour crop this coming weekend. As much as I love digital scrapping, my roots lie in the traditional paper scrapping. I like to get creative with paper & cutting tools, so I still keep making albums for fun. I have a Creative Memories consultant who generously offers part of her discount to her customer base so we can all benefit when we refer new folks to her.

The biggest task I will have this weekend is the Disney vacation album. Rick & I spent six days at Walt Disney World over Spring Break 2008. After reviewing all the photos, I cut my selections down to about 520. Most of those will likely be in the album. It helps to print images wallet-sized! The paper & sticker supply was sorted last night…

dsc_1583dsc_1584

