I’ve had a lot going on these past few weeks, and this weekend was no exception. Friday night I ventured to the AAA Great Vacations Expo. My primary goal in attending was to obtain the free passport photos being offered to AAA members at the expo. Once I got that taken care of, I wandered around a bit to see what was being offered. I filled out every drawing form I came across and picked up a number of brochures. The big “score” was the AAA Tour Books, as I’m planning to have a number of adventures this year.

Of course, my day wouldn’t have been complete without a bit of knitting, so I continued making progress on my Iron Knitting Round One socks, which I’ve dubbed my Rockin’ Sox (since they’re made with Socks That Rock yarn). They’re getting there…I managed to finish the heels on Friday. Nothing but leg to go…

On Saturday I was looking forward to seeing Matt compete at the Otterbein Invitational track & field competition in Westerville. He sent a text when they got to the campus to let me know when he was running. A friend’s grandson is a team mate, and part of the pole vaulting contingent from the team. Trevor was fun to watch, and I was thrilled to snap a shot of him clearing the bar on a couple occasions. But my proudest time was watching Matt on the track. His first 800 meter race!

Matt - 800 meters

Sunday was a day of rest of sorts…I pretty much knit all day. After church I visited a friend who wanted to learn how to make cables in her knitting. It took about thirty seconds to show her, and the rest of the time I spent finishing up my Rockin’ Sox! šŸ˜‰ I’m looking forward to seeing Sue’s cable work, and these may be my new favorite socks!!

Now I can finish up the Purply Goodness socks, as the last clue has been released. Hopefully I have about a week before the next round of Iron Knitter starts. Keeping my fingers busy in the meantime!

