Can’t trust that day…wait, stop the singing. I’ve got work to do! Socks to knit. Places to be, fun to have. Well, not a whole lot in the fun department for me, though I had a nice day. I really wanted a nap around 4 p.m., but I toughed it out. Just after 5, Aerika and I cut out of work to enjoy an evening out. Dinner at Applebee’s was followed by a really nice movie. We saw The Blind Side, and I cried, of course. I’ve always been a fan of Sandra Bullock’s work, but this was a top-notch story, in my opinion. And Tim McGraw looks really cute as a clean-shaven nice guy…much better than the jerk he played in Friday Night Lights. Th eyoung man they cast to play Michael, though, was most excellent. His big puppy dog eyes had me tearing up practically from the start of the film.

For my photo op I stuck with my stand-by. I haven’t made a lot of progress on them, but my Purply Goodness socks are slowly but surely growing. I’m about 2/3 done with the legs, then I can move on to the heel flap from Clue #3. The whole sock has been revealed, so I’d like to finish these up this week before Round One of Iron Knitter comes to a close. .. It can happen!

