It’s almost 7 p.m. on Thursday night and I’m still at my desk. A client deliverable is due tomorrow, so we’re scrambling to finish up all the details for it. I’m more than a little frustrated. To top it off, I’m still not done with my Iron Knitter socks. However, I am finished with the color work. Now it’s contrast color knitting through the toes. I will be done tonight, even if it means staying up late.

Of course, late is a relative term, isn’t it? Even for me it’s relative based on the day of the week. Staying up late is a bigger issue when I have to be up early the next day. Vacations are great cuz there’s no such thing as late! I’d really like a vacation right about now.  Alas, it’s not to happen anytime soon. But, I’m making plans…lots of plans.

My travel plans for this year include a week-long trip to Colorado with my son to visit my brother & sister-in-law…and take lots of pictures! I’ve identified several zoos to visit, and the scenic photos my sis-in-law has been posting to Facebook are truly breathtaking. I’m glad I’ve bulked up in the memory card department!

Another getaway on my to-do list this year is a cruise. I’ve never been on one, so I’ve decided that this is the year. I’d also like to take a long weekend to visit Washington, DC. I’ve been there before, but it’s been quite a while. And my previous visits have generally been for other purposes (visiting my brother on two occasions, and attending a training seminar on the third). And my photography obsession was nothing like it is now. 😉

Despite the time I’ve been “trapped” at work, I have found time to knit in front of the TV, while watching the Olympics. I’ve watched events I never paid attention to before: speed skating, snowboarding, biathalon… I’m learning a lot in the process. It was cool to see a Columbus native in the snowboarding competition last night. Granted, Louie Vito pales in comparison to the infamous Shaun White, but he was still very entertaining to watch. He grew up in Bellefountaine – go figure!

Photo time…here’s my progress on the Iron Knitter socks. I modified the foot pattern so that I wouldn’t have a double thickness of yarn across the sole. Slipping stitches down the instep makes for a very cool effect, in my opinion.

Party Bus Sox - Day Four

Finished photos tomorrow. For now, break time is over. Back to work, but knit on!

