I was very busy on Thursday, so I didn’t have much time to participate in my obsessions (knitting & photography & knitting). I did still manage to snap a photo, though, as part of my Project 365 (taking at least one photo every day – only missed two days so far!). When I got in to work, I was greeted with this:

Ah, I do adore Nathan Fillion. And his portrayal of Captain Hammer in Dr. Horrible’s Singalong Blog was superb. Cheesy as all get out, which was just what the doctor ordered (not a medical doctor, mind you…). If you haven’t seen Dr Horrible, then you don’t know what you’re missing (obviously), but I highly recommend that you check it out. I think it’s still available on Hulu, among other sites. (If anyone is not sure what to get me for my birthday, the DVD of this would be an excellent idea!)

My son bought me the Dr. Horrible’s Singalong Blog calendar for Christmas, so every month I get a new screenshot from the movie as well as a snippet of lyrics. This month features Captain Hammer and his opening lines in the movie: “Stand back everyone, nothing here to see. Just imminent danger, in the middle of it, me. Yes, Captain Hammer’s here, hair blowing in the breeze; and the day needs my saving expertise.” Ah, Joss Whedon really has a way with lyrics. 😉

Tonight I plan to finish up the yarn dyeing for my peacock shawl. I had some hiccups with the stitches yesterday, but I think I sorted it all out.  More progress to follow. And Iron Knitter Round Four kicks off on Saturday. I’ll leave you now with this week’s deep thought from the Yarn Harlot: “You Know You Knit Too Much When…you realize that you’re thinking of the cost of your new armchair as ‘about four sweaters.'”

Knit on.

