Wow. It’s been a while since I posted. I thought about blogging a few times in the past couple weeks, but when I’d start off, it turned into a rant. I’ve had some pesky annoyances to deal with recently. But I realized that the adage is a smart one: If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all. After all, who really wants to listen to me whine?

I may not have the energy to write much in the near future, so please forgive me if I run silent again for a bit. And I ask that if you believe in God, please pray for me as I step through these next few days and weeks, as unfortunately I recognize that a tough struggle lies before me.

It hasn’t been all bad, these past few days. And I have a silly-but-not-so-silly little reminder that it’s not the end of the world.

This is Roo, from the world of Christopher Robin and Pooh, in case you don’t recognize him. The plushie is a gift from a close friend, and a wonderful surprise. He’s really cute, and oh-so-soft. And as I looked at him last night, I thought about why I’m so drawn to this little character, my favorite of all the cartoonies. He’s a sweet, dear friend to Pooh, and yet he’s so often forgotten. A Roo toy is a rarity, at least in my experience, particularly one where he is whole and complete, separate from his mom, Kanga.

I’d best let the monologue go at that so as not to drag anyone down with me. Prayers are greatly appreciated. I do have some work left to go on my peacock shawl, but I still hope to finish it in time to block it so I can wear it for Easter. And the sock knitting goes on as well. Round Five of Iron Knitter kicks off Saturday afternoon, and I am still waiting for more Sock Wars socks-in-progress since I’m still alive in that mayhem. Another sock KAL is in progress with yet another coming up in April. I am glad to have this hobby to occupy my personal time.

Knit on.

